If I use "Move It" to make an ashigaru move, can it move into B2B with a model with fear, or must it make a check, since the ashigaru is not taking an action?
No. You cannot move into BtB with a move action.
"To a real warrior, power perceived may be power achieved."
Forgive me for my ignorance then.
How does the marionette move into base to base to perform its sacrifice ability then? Since it can only take move actions.
Am I missing something?
The marionette is an exception and the wording will likely change in future additions to remove the "move action".
Ok, Just checking :)
Wait.. you can't use a move action to get into b2b? i thought the rule was stop at there ZoC or move into btb.
Bushido: Start on the Table, Finish on the Forums. :P
So i've had a look throught the online rule book can't find anywhere it says u can't move into btb.
Melee and Charge actions allow you to enter BtB and initiate Melee.
In what cases have you been Walking into BtB with models? The rule is written and meant to be played so players cant move in BtB and not initiate Melee just to tie up models.
This is just curiosity now really, because I like having things clear, but does this mean that if a model with a ZoC comes up to you, but doesnt make B2B contact, you have to either declare a move action and move out of his ZoC, or declare a fight, and move to him?
Also, I presume, that I could instead activate a different model, and bring it to fight the enemy, removing their ZoC while it is in B2B, meaning my first model does not need to move?
If the model didnt have the move to make contact and it ended with model in its ZoC then WHEN that model activated it would need to move out of the ZoC or into BtB if it choose to move.
If another model moved into BtB and removed the models ZoC then the model would be free to move however it wanted.