So, a bit of a fiddly one came up on my local club's board after a game last night regarding Master Ekusa.
To get his "Unique Effect" 3-inch tortoise and likewise his Channel/Leach abilities he has to "Activate".
Now, he has no "Move Statistic" and the "Unique Effect" description specificallty states the move is not a "Move Action" so it's entirely plausible to belive he can't phyisaclly carry out a "Move Action". This put's him in a position where, however rare, there are situations where he can't carry out any "Actions".
If he can't do any actions then can he be classed as activated to trigger the three things mentioned above?
I suppose this all revolves around the 0-inch move that all models can do to effectively pass (not Pass in game terms) at the cost of an action. If you have no move can you still do this? It could be rectified if Master Ekusa was given a move stat of 0 with no potental to increase and still retain the "Unique Effect". I suppose 0* rather than just *.
I can see the arguement for both sides and I freely admit its a bit rules lawyer-y (I'm a Ro-Kan payer by the way, so it's a potential negative to me rather than a nasty trick) but I'd appriciate a clarification.
Thanks in advance,