My Aiko is, as they say, in the post. So I'm doing a bit of rules mugging up, naturally!
My question is this: Brutal Blow should (I think) be expressed as Brutal Blow (X). However, in this instance it is not.
I presume that the answer to this question is the same as the answer for peasants and Unco-ordinated. I.E., when a skill should be expressed as Skill (X) but is not, presume that X is 1.
Is this correct? If so, I also presume that X will stack?
Furthermore, are these instances oversights which will be corrected in later editions of the profile cards? Will updated profile cards be available to buy later on, or only with new models or prints from the website? It'd be quite funky to buy a "profile deck" of cards, on superior quality paper, and maybe even with alternate art work to appeal to the hoarder instinct ;).